Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Omaha Steaks Complaint - Stop the Incessant Mailings! - Advertising
Omaha Steaks Complaint

Omaha Steaks Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Stop the Incessant Mailings! - Advertising


Ordered one time then asked to have all emails and snail mail stopped. Told that will take up to 90 days to stop the snail mail, and in the meantime, I receive 1 to 2 mailings per week which I throw away. You know that the 90 day time period is totally wasteful. Why send ads to people who have said that they don't want it, and simply throw it away.

Take my advice, just get your meat from the local butcher. It's fresher, cheaper, and they don't bombard you with wasteful advertising. By the way, when I called back to plead with them to stop sending the mailings, I was told that there was nothing that they could do to stop it until the 90 day period was up. I told them I would be sure to post my views of their advertising policies as a warning to others. I got another mailing today, ripped it up without opening it, sat down and wrote this warning to other potential victims of their snail mail blitz techniques. DON'T ORDER FROM THEM!!!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Omaha Steaks
SUBMIT a ticket
for Omaha Steaks
WATCH videos
for Omaha Steaks
More Omaha Steaks Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Omaha Steaks

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


OmahaSteaksHelp says: (8 years ago)
 0
We apologize for the unwanted mailings that you have received from Omaha Steaks. Please be assured that we do not want to send you mailings if you do not wish to receive them. However, due to our mailings being pre-printed; it can typically take 6-9 weeks for complete removal. Again, we apologize you continue to receive the mailings. If the mailings do not stop after the 9 weeks, please contact us at heretohelp@omahasteaks.com. We would be happy to look into the matter.

Jamie Toledo
Omaha Steaks Customer Care


TawnyS


OmahaSteaksHelp says: (8 years ago)
 0
We apologize for the unwanted mailings that you have received from Omaha Steaks. Please be assured that we do not want to send you mailings if you do not wish to receive them. However, due to our mailings being pre-printed; it can typically take 6-9 weeks for complete removal. Again, we apologize you continue to receive the mailings. If the mailings do not stop after the 9 weeks, please contact us at heretohelp@omahasteaks.com. We would be happy to look into the matter.

Jamie Toledo
Omaha Steaks Customer Care


TawnyS



login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Omaha Steaks reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team